Board of Directors

2020/2021 Board Members:

President: Marsh Stevens, Ladysmith City Councillor, Vancouver Island Representative

Past President: Darren Douglas, Province of BC, Greater Victoria Representative

Treasurer: Chris Alemany, Vancouver Island University, Vancouver Island Representative

Secretary: Tom Skinner, Rural Coordination Centre of BC, Metro Vancouver Representative

Directors at Large:

Andrea Mackintosh, City of Kelowna, Central Okanagan Representative

Colin Stein, BC Cycling Coalition Executive Director, BCCC Representative

Erin LaRocque, Vancity Environmental Sustainability, Metro Vancouver Representative

Wendy Majeweski, City of Vernon, North Okanagan Regional Representative

Dewi Evans, City of Kamloops, Okanagan Representative

Honorary Lifetime Board Member:

Arno Schortinghuis, Past President, BC Cycling Coalition

Orlando Schmidt, Bank of Montreal, Abbotsford

About the GoByBike BC Society Board of Directors

The GoByBike BC Society’s volunteer Board of Directors is a governance/policy board. In addition to setting policies and approving the annual budget, the Board sets short and long-term goals for the Society, and guides the Society’s programs and services.

If you are interested in learning about opportunities to volunteer with the Board of Directors, or opportunities to sit on a working committee, please contact